Menu

West Bridgford Junior School

Home
The school will be closed for the Easter holidays from the 2nd to the 18th April. We hope all parents, carers and pupils enjoy a well earned break and look forward to welcoming you back on the Monday 19th April!

Year 6

                    

Reading - Wednesday 31st and Thursday 1st April 
ALGEBRA
Tuesday 30th March - Thursday 1st April
Thursday 2nd April

English Lessons - Sky Song by Abi Elphinstone

Alma - Emotions Graph Monday 15th March
Alma - Pathetic fallacy Tuesday 16th March
Alma - Showing not telling Wednesday 17th March

Alma - Planning Thursday 18th March

Design Technology - Lesson 1. Thursday 18th March
First News - Friday 19th March

It's Science Week!

We are doing this in the classroom. If you are at home, see if you can join in.

   IT'S WORLD BOOK DAY!

 

We have a whole host of exciting activities for you today. Here are just a few of the highlights:

  • Guess the MASKED READERS. Details on Class Dojo.
  • Do the special WBJS BOOK WALK .  There are 81 book covers in the windows of houses all over West Bridgford for you and your family to spot.  You can download a list of streets to check below!  Don't forget to take a selfie or two of you on your walk and post it on Dojo.
  • Make a potato character. Check out the examples on Dojo.

 

 

The Masked Reader!

FROZEN PLANET - Spring Term 2021

 

Resources for week beginning 1.3.21

Hopefully, your last week of home learning.  See below for all you'll need. 

 

English 

1.3.21

Below are the Vipers questions for The Little Freak.  The film will be uploaded onto here after our 10.30 input.  You'll understand why when we meet. 

The Little Freak Vipers questions

English 2.3.21

 

Little Freak - Zone of Relevance

English  3.3.21

 

 

Little Freak Emotions Graph

English 5.3.21

Little Freak Letter-writing

Maths Videos

Maths worksheets
5.3.21  Maths - Arithmetic and Investigation
Science - Monday 1st March - Human Evolution
Topic - Tuesday 2nd March - Climate Change

Computing - Wednesday, 3rd March

1 - Systems - you'll need pen and paper

2 - Systems and Us

P.E  Friday, 5th March

 

Resources for week beginning 22.2.21

Please remember it is INSET DAY on Monday 22nd Feb.

Lessons recommence online and in school on Tuesday 23rd Feb.

Maths w/c 22nd Feb
ENGLISH

Friday 26th February

PE Tuesday 23rd February

Click on the link below to watch the activity instructions - spend a good half hour on this and, if possible, try to film your endeavours. 

Cardboard Art - Wednesday 24th February, 2021

Celebrity Supply Teacher - Thursday 25th February.

Coming soon.

Top